Hello my name is Borat. What is your name?
I finally get to watch Borat in that puke inducing green whatever you call it. Though it would be like what others would say, it is a movie so stupid, you burst out laughing. First there was Napolean Dynamite.
Though I am still rooting for Pedro. The other day I saw someone with Vote for Pedro tee shirt. I felt like I want to strip him and take the tee shirt home.
Borat, however, though being stupid most of the time, would make you realise how stupid it is yourself to blindly hate something.
Borat, being a Kazakhi, a Muslim, hates Jews. They potray them to hate Jews so much, they have something like a bull run. But the bull was replaced with huge green monster which they use to symbolized Jews.
On the way to California, he and Azamat have to stop by a Bed and Breakfast because the posh hotel could not let him stay when he came in speaking like a Nigga, and wearing pants half down -- with his underwear wrapped over his shirt.
They later realised the BnB was opened by this two old harmless Jewish couple. They begin to fear. They refused to take the sandwiches offered. They did not sleep all night. When two cockroaches appear in their room, Azamat shouted, "Oh no, they shape shifted into them." They ran away throwing money on the floor.
So inside the stupidity of it, you tend to realise it's stupid to blindly hate anyone because of their race or background.
Let's just say I laughed like a mad man watching it.

4 Comments:
I have been waiting for this movie. Where did you get disc from? the shop at hartamas told me it has not arrived yet.
jomel:
Some dude selling while I was eating at mamak near my place.
Clear. But no full version as in no special feature menus.
worth buying?
vad3r:
Worth it indeed.
If you love stupidity, you will love this.
"CJ is so pretty. She has golden hair. Teeth so white. She have an asshole of a 7 year old."
Post a Comment
<< Home