Take the vow
Someone must be working real hard this year. As far as I am concerned, many people are marrying this year. They either have the plans all sort out or about to walk the aisle soon.
That includes my brother as well.
Though it's all auspicious and happy, there is only one thing you would not like to hear at your friends/relatives wedding. The big question. The one that makes you down XO like it was Teh O Siam. The one that makes you excuse yourself just to run away.
When it will be your turn.
However today I found an answer.
A colleague was asking that million dollar question.
"Asyik pergi kenduri kahwin je, bila pulak ko nak kahwin?"
I smiled and answered, "Tinggal satu je kenduri lagi nak pergi, pastu aku kahwin la."
"Kenduri apa lagi ko nak gi?", he asked.
"Satu je lagi. Kenduri arwah ko. (Your funeral)
All he could say was, "Pukimak ko. HAHAHA.
Try it. It might be useful. Plus you don't only have to use it on your auntie or uncle.

10 Comments:
wah sungguh kelaasssss jawapan ittu...begitu jua dengan pukimak nya itu...
annenomymous:
Kelas kan. He couldn't ask anymore, and couldn't stop laughing too.
Though aunties/uncles might drop dead if they get this answer. Which means you really have to get married then.
Make me feel like want to tie the knot also :P
My reply to them, "if not tomorrow then the day after", they got fed-up asking after a while :D
vad3r:
Yes indeed. After a while they will get fed up.
But if you do tie up, there will be no Chinese Tea in the XO bottle. LOL
wow! an intense courtship this is. But time waits for no man. Just do it!! Convey my congrats to Apeq!
jomel:
Too bad I don't just do it, for doing it sake.
I will be his witness.
sometimes, when sohai aunties ask me when im gonna get hitched cuz my cousins frm "my generation" are all getting paired up (http://honestlydead.wordpress.com/2006/12/23/watch-from-the-aisle/)
I ask them how old they were and how soon is their next birthday.
for some reasons, as tempted as i am to use ur line on friends, i can't seem to find the heart to say it to female friends.
shit. the link is
http://honestlydead.wordpress.com/
2006/12/23/watch-from-the-aisle/
heh. sorry.
bodicea:
You don't call them sohai for nothing. Wait, what's my point again?
Why not female friends? You think they will sulk and not call you for a month after?
you were talking abt how ppl shud leave you alone regarding marriage.
and well, female friends somehow are a bit tricky to fuck with. Because most of them are siu hei and hell hath no fury like a woman's scorn.
i just feel bad i guess
Post a Comment
<< Home