What does 'no' means?
Alright, you don't have to crack your head or bust your own nuts to figure out that. It is as simple as it is. No, in any other way, means no.
But to some people, no mean as an excitement for them to make a yes out of you. It is as if God would crown them and make them the next apostle in the wars of the Heaven. Sorry to say, there is no yes in 'no'. If there would be another wars of the Heaven, Lucifer would win. I am no Atheist, but I solely believe he would win. It is because religion is dead.
The people who loves to make a yes out of no, is most probably sales promoter. Perhaps someone who would gain some benefits out of you saying yes instead of no.
Most importantly, the point is I hate repeating myself when I say no. I hate it when you creep out and invade my stand in the answer. I said no, motherfucker. Fucking deal with it.
Though this reminds me of an old story.
As kids, me and brother suffers Hell when the bossy grandmother came living with us. Nobody could stand her. The last resort was to live with her only daughter Ms. Wah.
She is bossy. She is always right. If Christopher Reeves would have gone crippled much, much earlier. I believe she would want to be Superman too. She boast about how she survived when the communists drag her up the mountain and wanted to kill her for working with the Japanese. She is so proud of her achievement of saving her housemate from dying because the housemate was possessed by a spirit who hanged himself. In other words, she is full of "Aku Bagus!"
She has always like people to do everything her way.
If you think the lady from Ibu Mertua made you hate every inch of her, you are wrong. There is always someone worst than her.
To cut all the long history short, it boils up to one day. She forces my brother and I to eat something that we do not like. I got away because I ran away fast enough. My brother, the poor soul was too young to know. She kept forcing and my brother still insist on saying no.
She got furious. She used her walking stick to hit on my brother. When I saw that and looking at my brother crying from the hits, I snapped. I charged like a mad bull and hit her hand so hard, her walking stick flew away. I was this close to strangle her to death.
But my late father saw the commotion and asked me to apologize to her. All this even when his favourite son was hit by a thick walking stick.
I did not apologize. My father caned me and yet I didn't move or apologize. He caned me until the bruise was cut open and bleeding. The pain could not match my rage on this woman. I stood there being caned for half and hour. I still do not apologize.
I only went up close to her ears later at night and said, "You ever touch my brother again, I will make sure no one will recognize your dead corpse."
Dammit I still hate her even when she's dead for years already.

3 Comments:
pah:
Yes I have watched Exiled too.
Very interesting. Such a happy group of people. Reminds me of my own drinking squad.
I sensed a lot of unresolved anger. I have this sort of feeling until this very day towards my guardian whom I lived with as a young child in S'pore. May we truly let go of past hurts.
jomel:
Actually it's quite solved. We both sat at the side during the funeral making jokes and laughing all night. Quietly behind all relatives though.
Post a Comment
<< Home